Mirfak Audio WE10 Full REVIEW: Wireless Microphone System 2021!

Today I want to tell you about the must-have device for video content creators. You know, every creator will tell you that the quality of sound in a video plays a more important role than the quality of the video itself.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

I have the new compact wireless microphone system called Mirfak WE10. There is a microphone itself and a receiver. The connection between them is made through the 2.4Ghz frequency band. The receiver has a multi-function screen, while the microphone is equipped with an SD card slot.

Okay, let’s talk about Mirfak WE10 in detail, its features, and of course test the microphone quality.

Mirfak Audio WE10 - Amazon

$199.00
$169.99
Buy it now
Mirfakaudio.com
as of June 3, 2021 12:38 pm

Unboxing

So, on the box of Mirfak WE10, we can see the microphone and receiver.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

On the back, there is a packaging list and main features. I will show you the package contents a little later, but now let’s talk about the main features.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

The first feature of this microphone system is a 2.4GHz wireless connection.

There is the support of a 3.5mm input jack for external microphones.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Also, you can use a microSD card slot for audio recording.

The wireless receiver has an OLED screen.

Compact design for installation on cameras and mobile devices, and many other features.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Inside the box, we have a transmitter, receiver, lavalier mic, camera cable, phone cable, and charge cable, windshield, a storage pouch, and user manual.

back to menu ↑

Design

The receiver and transmitter are made of the same plastic material and the same colors. Both of them have clips on the back.

The main difference between receiver and transmitter is that receiver has a black front side with an OLED screen.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Also, it has a power button, 3.5mm microphone jack, and 3.5mm headphone jack. On the right side, there is a USB Type-C port, low-cut button, mute button, and gain button.

The transmitter also has control buttons, such as power on/off, 3.5mm audio output, and three LED lights: charge, line, and recording.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Other the other side is the recording switch, microSD card slot, and USB Type-C port.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Transmitter has a built-in microphone on the top, but you can use an external microphone.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Now, let’s go to the official website, and look at the specifications of the Mirfak WE10 wireless microphone system.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

back to menu ↑

Specifications

As I already said, the new wireless microphone system uses a 2.4GHz transmission type. The operating range is up to 30 meters.

Talking about battery life, it is 3.5 hours of transmitter and 4 hours of the receiver.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

The transmitter has 500mAh built-in battery, and it takes 100 minutes to fully charge.

The receiver is equipped with a 350mAh battery, and it is fully charged in 80 minutes.

You can also see the technical specs of the microphone, such as frequency range, sensibility, noise signal ratio.

By the way, the recording format is 96kbps MP3.

back to menu ↑

Connection

The connection of transmitter and receiver is very simple. You just need to press the power button on the receiver and then triple-press to enter code-matching mode.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Do the same on the receiver.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Wait a little, and you will see that the Line indicator is blue.

back to menu ↑

Mic Quality

Okay, time to check the quality of the microphone. I will insert a microSD card in the transmitter and record the sound on the memory card.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

First, I record the sound on the built-in microphone, and then I plug in the external lavalier microphone that comes with the package.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

Hey, guys! I am testing Mirfak WE10 right now, and this sound is recorded on the built-in microphone. One, two, three – one, two, three. By the way, the microphone is about 10 centimeters away from my mouth.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

OK, now, I plugged in the external microphone and attached the transmitter to my belt. Thus, the external microphone is practically not visible. It is good when you shoot a video interview. Do you think the sound has changed? I will listen to it later and tell you my opinion at the end of the video.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

You know, there is also a furry windscreen in the package of the Mirfak WE10 wireless microphone system. I decided to test the quality of the external microphone with a windscreen. I played the video with background noise on my computer, and now you can compare the sound quality with furry windscreen and without it.

back to menu ↑

Conclusion

Mirfak WE10 looks like a professional device, but it is a must-have for all, who want to record the video with high-quality sound. This wireless microphone system is perfect for content creation, filmmaking, on-camera and onstage presentations, vlogging, live-streaming, etc.

Mirfak WE10 REVIEW & Microphone Test After Software Upgrade June 2021

You know, I don’t have 3.5mm audio input on my camera, so it is very hard for me to find a good microphone. However, Mirfak WE10 has a microSD slot, so the sound is recorded on the memory card. That’s very good.

The sound quality is good on both internal and external microphones. By the way, I have tested different settings on the receiver, and I found that the best sound is in -6 gain.

Mirfak Audio WE10 - Amazon

$199.00
$169.99
Buy it now
Mirfakaudio.com
as of June 3, 2021 12:38 pm
back to menu ↑

Mirfak Audio WE10 Video REVIEW

We will be happy to hear your thoughts

      Leave a reply